Home Calendar E-List Sign Up  
Louisiana Purchase CouncilAbout UsCouncil Executive Committee

Council Executive Committee

The Executive Board governs the operations of the Louisiana Purchase Council. Responsibilities include overseeing the financial management of the council, hiring a Scout Executive and staff to oversee the daily operations and growth of the council, and guiding the policy and strategic direction of the council.

Officers are as Follows:

  • President -Mike Correro 
  • Commissioner - Dennis D. Burke
  • Legal Counsel - David McMillin
  • Treasurer - Chris Windham
  • VP Membership-Mike Hislop
  • VP of Endowment-Malcolm Maddox
  • VP of Relationships-Chip Turner
  • Honorary VP Endowment-Ralph Armstrong, M.D.
  • Immediate Past President-Bill Cheek
  • Past President-Christian Creed
  • Past President-Kay Shipp 
  • Scout Executive -

Monroe Service Center: 2405 Oliver Road , Monroe, Louisiana 71201 

E-mail   Telephone: (318) 325-4634   Fax: (318) 325-5050  Find us on Facebook